What boost are you running on your GT3071R?

billy187

Was just curious to see what sort of boost levels people are running on their 3071r and what sort of power the car made? Would be even better if people could upload some dyno graphs :thumbsup:

billy187

Heres the graphs for a car that we recently had mapped on a 3071r with a 4" inlet, spec is fully forged hiteq engine with hks cams and full 3" custom exhaust including the elbow. Running 1.4bar as high boost, power figures are at the wheel so on 22% transmission loss works out to be 354.7bhp at the flywheel.

gtir_pimp

im no expert but fusion ed mapped my car on friday and got 320bhp at 1bar with standard internals and turbo! more to come but i wanted it to be very safe. you should get him to do your mapping

campbellju

Moderators
Staff member
Looking at your print outs I would say there is probably nothing wrong with your mapping.

AFR's come down nicely from a normal economy level around 14.7 to 12.4 on boost. Given you are only running just above 1bar this is good.

The problem seems to be your boost spikes to at best 1.4Bar but then drops down to 1.1Bar. So 350hp at 1.1Bar sounds about right.

If mapping is done properly it can mask electronic or mechanical issues which is what you might be seeing here.

Do you have a mechanical boost gauge so you can see what manifold pressure you really have whilst driving?

Your boost controller could be playing up or you could have a boost leak which is why the boost spikes and then settles back to a lower level?

Animaldaz

im no expert but fusion ed mapped my car on friday and got 320bhp at 1bar with standard internals and turbo! more to come but i wanted it to be very safe. you should get him to do your mapping
What other mods have you got? Is that using a nisstek?

billy187

No mechanical boost gauge in this car yet which is a shame as i guess that would give a clearer indication.