bottem end problems

B

boozyboo

hello there, right, i had been enjoying driving my r for a week:-D , lovely machine an well nippy (understatement). but as my luck would go i think shes f**ked:x . every things fine under rocker cover. drained down oil an found 2 tiny, i mean tiny specs of metal.(bottem end gone) im no mechanic, im a plumber. but can do a lot once i put me mind to it . ive been told by pulsarbobby that its more than likely a spun shell. but i would have though i would have found more metal. i am gona take the sump right out, but jus woundering whot a rough price of the work would be if i do most of it myself and if machanic does it. (any volenteirs) theres only one way to learn right. or does any one know of a cheap an easy way round it. (impossible with an r but its worth a go) any suggestions will do. post any info u need an il post a reply.

my cars on axel stands so i have oficially joined the club wahay:thumbsup:

thanks guys

gtir_pimp

your definately right about your luck mate with your record:lol: :p
instead of crashing cars and fliping them into trees your now blowing em up!:lol:
o deary me:doh:

B

boozyboo

gtir_pimp said:
your definately right about your luck mate with your record:lol: :p
instead of crashing cars and fliping them into trees your now blowing em up!:lol:
o deary me:doh:
haha dont f**king remind me. lol the charade wernt my falt. it was the trees falt lol
found a good smiley for my car :boom: HAHA

gtir_pimp

mate, tell the story of what happend, you know, "i was driving along, singing a song, when . . . . . ."

members might help you out more!

gtirx2

Have you tryed cutting the old oil filter open to see if there are any more metal bits in there?

gtir_pimp

im going to write the story for him so here it goes. . .