Gt3076r

Simmo

Anyone running the Garrett GT3076R on their car?

I've read the posts where people have been thinking about using one of these but did anyone actually go ahead and do this?

Trying to get impressions of this turbo and whether its good for the cash or if there is a better option for similar power.

Cheers, Simmo

P

powerfreack

i think they are very simler to the gt30 turbo which is a good turbo that brings plenty of tourqe

but i am no turbo expert

thanks

ashills

very good turbo will do 500 when pushed
can be either t25 or t3 flange depending if u want to change manifold etc
sold a couple of these to guys with evo's the other day they are aiming for over 500 on race gas so will be a good point of reference to what they will really do

Simmo

you don't happen to know the performance differences between the t25 and the t3 flange versions?

ashills

a t25 flanged will spool faster but t3 will probably give a few % extra when really pushing the turbo hard

azboy

the t25 will give faster responce which is more inportant in my opinion but not somuch much top end power eg after 6000 ,but will come in faster which u want for a road car

Fazz

Ashills - any update on the results of the 3076R??

Has anyone confirmed 500bhp on them yet?

Simmo - did u go for one lad or what was your choice?

K

kizzyturbo4x4

We where able to get 410RWHP on an s14, with a gt3076r
(int wg, wich means the smallest exhaust housing 0.68ar(?))
you should be closer to 500 with the 1.02AR t3 one, but i dont think it would go much over thoose 500..

K

kizzyturbo4x4

forgot to mention that the same day we made 342 wheel hp on a pretty std gti-r
running the smaller 3071r int.wg.

Simmo

Fazz said:
Ashills - any update on the results of the 3076R??

Has anyone confirmed 500bhp on them yet?

Simmo - did u go for one lad or what was your choice?