Things are looking up............

stevepudney

GTiROC CHAIRMAN
Staff member
Things are looking up for us "oldies" and down the pan for the under 30's :lol: :lol:

It was announced the news this morning that the largest insurance company in the country, Norwich Union are going to be raising insurance premiems generally but the shocker would be the up to 40% for young (under 30) male drivers :thumbsup: ALL other companies are expected to follow suite :lol: :lol:

Steve

P

pulsarboby

:thumbsup: tip for any young drivers with more than one car, is to go and get yourself a traders policy (im a mechanic, so got one) you can get a traders policy for £680ish if you look around and that will cover you to drive any vehicle to whatever value you agree too!
but obviously you will have to bend the truth and tell them your a mobile mechanic, and you need to pick customers cars up for mots etc.
you will however be heavily loaded if your under 25, but works out very cheap if like me you have a van, 2 cars, motorbike and other toys. you can also add your missus on their for pleasure use only.:thumbsup:

OZ-Racing

I'm with Norwich Union Direct and just got my renewal through, which has gone up by 30% :shock: but I'm almost 31 :?
I'm busy shopping around.......... again :roll:

snoon

I have traders policy and I'm 23. I have to buy and sell 2 cars a year to be classed as a trade. I pay the same for my trade police which covers me to drive anything as it would have cost me to insure the Pulsat on it's own!

Trade insurance is ace, means we can drive anything we want!

Ricky_GTi-R

Im 21 and have a traders policy, costs me twice as much as what it cost to insure the Pulsar for the year, but means i can drive any car i want, including all my un-registered imports(using trade plates):thumbsup:

Last edited:
P

pulsarboby

pulsarboby said: