New inscription.

B

Banzai

Hi There,

A short introduction:

My name 's Frank. I'm 30 years old/young, from the Netherlands, wanted a Gti-R ever since it came out and I'm driving one since allmost 5 years.
Only remaining whish might be a Skyline one day, but than again, I've got a wife and son...
My sunny (pulsar) stands still at the moment. We just finished fitting a new turbo (...standard..) and next, I'm going for a new interior and a new paintjob.
I've got a wide interrest in cars (specialy japanese ), but I'm not very technical. I do what I can, but depend a lot on people who have more experience.
As an example. I'll post a little problem of mine later on.
After disassembling my intercooler for the third time allready, I'm left with a hanging tube from the cooler down. No idea where it goes..
Anyway, later on, with foto's.

That's all for now, greetings to you all.

Frank.

OZ-Racing

Banzai said:
I'm left with a hanging tube from the cooler down. No idea where it goes..
If it's an inverted U shape, then it sounds like the gearbox breather pipe and should vent to atmosphere :wink:

Hi there and welcome by the way :D

oldaneal

either that or it could be the pipe to the turbo actuator should connect to a metal pipe under the intercooler and then from there to the plenium (think thats wot tis called :oops: )

J

Jon

Hi there and welcome to the mad house Frank :D
5 years driving the R! - any spec, pics?

Jon

B

Banzai

Hi everyone.

Thanks allready.
I thought I'd make a new topic about the tube. but this forum seems very efficient :D
And yes, 5 years, driving the same gti-r. I must say I don't drive it 24/7.
Specs, I'm sorry, but it is and probably will remain pretty standard.
Sofar just 16" OZ Alloy wheels (soon to be 17"), momo sporting steer and "gearknob", alarm, central doorlocking on remote, forge dumpvalve,
K&N sportsfilter, and any day now a turbo timer and a strutbrace.
Next time I need new shocks, I'd like a complete new ajustable setup.