New Help Please

C

clio gtt

Hey guys first off hello to everyone great forum:-D

I am new to pulsars, always owned clio valvers, 5 gt turbos ect but am tooing and throwing about buying one but need a few things answered!!!! I would really appreciate your time to answer these questions (i know theres quite a few) but it would be very much welcome.

1 - How reliable is a nissan pulsar??

2 - How easy is it to get 300bhp + out of a pulsar??

3 - How much do they cost to maintain e.g service, fuel consumption??

4 - Are there any "KNOWN" faults with pulsars e.g rust, head gaskets failing ect??

5 - How much is a good pulsar with good mods ect going to cost??

6 - Is there any down falls with this little car producing so much bhp e.g clutch wear, broken gearboxes ect??

7 - How easy is it to get parts for them??

Thanks very much guys:-D :-D 8)

Braveheart

Yes.... as Russ has mentioned, you will gain more unbiased information initualy by using the search facility... then come back and ask some questions about more deep rooted issues.
You are going about it the right way though.... research the buy.
Age and spare cash can be a big factor for insurance and to cover an exspensive failure / repair.

My personal opinion is that you get a lot of car for your money but like any highly tunned car, they do need looking after/attention and go through consumables...

warringtonjack

1. Its 16yrs old. Parts come and go. Some are very reliable, some arent, also depends how far you push it.

2. 300bhp is achievable with little cash.

3. High. Mpg is laughable on some cars.

4. Rust on rear arch.

5. I'd look to pay 3.5k to 4k for a good un.

6. Over 300bhp, your standard clutch will start to slip. Gearbox normally holds well until you go silly 400+ bhp.

7. Easy. Quite a few on here breaking cars for parts. Advertisment for Pulsarboby.

CAVEAT: The above views are the personal opinion of a 1Bar mong (myself) and not necessarily the majority views of this forum or its members.