Looking at a H plate R for £3490

lilmark

Hello

Im a newbie on the forum but joined a while ago when i first started to look for a pulsar i am like a girl buying new shoes when it comes to buying a new car (very fussy) but sadly not seen any yet but i am going to look at 1 at a local importers on sunday which is a 1990 H plate with 40,000 miles in storm grey metallic it has already got multi spoke alloys look like 16 or 17", turbo timer, HKS dump valve, Apexi air filter, sports exhaust (doesnt say what make), an a Cat 1 alram.

I have only seen pics of the car, in which it looks like it could be a mint condition car they are asking £3490 for it i am just not sure if this is a resonable price as i have seen some priced for less and more but did not look as good as this 1

kenan

South West Regional Rep
There is loads of cheap cars around at the moment, would want a BIMTA check on the millage.

Would reccomend driving a few before you buy one as I had to look at a fair few before I found a good one (I hope)

lilmark

i have spoken to the garage an they have told me they have got a hpi report on the car it has been in the country for 3 years an its millage is correct an that they have got the number of the last owner who imported the car himself who i am going to ring before i put pen to paper if the car is perfect.

I have lost count of how many pulsars i have drove the last couple of weeks an i have drove some really bad ones an some goods one, when i have been to look at the cars i ahve taken my mate who owns a pulsar an i have printed the buers guide of here an take it with me an take a look at the main things that says to check

kenan

South West Regional Rep
Sounds like you know what your doing then :)

Suprising how many bad car out there are advertised as *mint* etc :doh:

lilmark