F.A.O anyone in the chester area!

D

D4VE-GTI-R

hi is anyone here from around the chester area?

i need someone to help me with my pulsar.

i have a new powersteerong belt and radiator waiting to be fitted to my car but i cant fit them lol

is anyone willing to come fit them for me for some £££ :)

i would take it to a garage to do but as its got a knackered rad it will probabily damage it!

there is a garage only 5 mins down the road as well :(

if anyone is interested pelase txt or phone me on 07926409834

PobodY

Moderators
Staff member
Er... have you got any help yet?
I'm no expert, but I might be able to help later in the day, or tomorrow. Unfortunately my car is out of action at the moment because I'm doing a Dynamat install... and I might have a go at changing my exhaust too.

I'm in Hawarden, so it's just a hop skip and a jump away.

I've never changed the belts on my R though...

davey red.r

get the garage to come pick it up.
its not rocket sience,
if they are 5mins away they shouldnt charge you as they will want your buisness check/ask them first if its an option?

davey

PobodY

Moderators
Staff member
If it's a simple swap job, then anybody should be able to help with a spanner, a screwdriver, and a bit of brute force.

Want me to give you a call later so see how you're doing?

geoff pine

The rads an easy fix the alternator belt has to come of to fit the power steering belt that looks like a real knuckle scraper have you sorted it yet im at the end of the m53 jn 2

PobodY

Moderators
Staff member
Is it just a matter of slacking them off, swapping them over, and tightening everything back up?

Do you know more about it Geoff? I think my wife would be happier if I stopped playing with cars for the weekend, so if you're volunteering to help maybe I'll do the gardening like I'd promised after all. :thumbsup:

Maybe Dave doesn't need the help any more. :roll:

geoff pine