Boost em HIGH..need help on bleed valve info

P

pushermanR

Need help recently had 2 pistons detonated at great expence to the pocket...Think its down to a ill-fitted bleed valve causing ultra boost...
This how it came fitted=
It runs from Turbo actuator to solenoid control valve and then 2 the bleed valve...(Shouldnt you just cap the solenoid and bypass it altogether)..
Im new to this car and its doin my nut this high boost and its not helping the gentle run in of new pistons...
Can somebody give me a link or instructions for plumbing this thing in correctly....
Plus im sure this bad plumbing has wrecked the turbo too... :cry: :cry:

G

GTiRich

To be honest mate bleed valves are a waste of time. Your much better off getting an electronic controller. That way you can control the boost and avoid piston meltings

P

pushermanR

Gonna get one when money permits..but for now i wanna sort this out before i get anymore engine probs :wink:

G

GTiRich

Just a thought but if you carry on with your bleed valve and u end up doing damage to your engine again, it's gonna cost a lot more to fix than the price of an electronic boost controller. Thats just my opinion tho

P

pushermanR

Set the car back up like in the orig http://www.gti-r.com/Reference/BoostControls.gif
seems 2 be running a little lower but im not gonna hammer it at the moment with the new pistons and bottom ends...
I have still got the orig guage on because i only had the car three weeks before it blew...
So what should it read if the car was running with normal boost with the factory guage???

mattygti-r

lol jon :roll:

but seriously if your running a bleed valve the normal guage if ur running a bar wont show infact anything over 0.7 it wont show and its quite inaccurate anways

it should show 0.65 for normal boost

with the valve say set at 1bar, the standard guage may read 0.7 for instance but u could be running 1.2bar etc or anything over 0.7 cos the gauge wont measure it

JIMMYBACK