Curborough Sprint Course Oct 28th '08

RU55 GTR

Hello,

I'm new to GTiROC and I would like to see if anyone is interested in attending a track-day at Curborough Sprint Course near Lichfield on October 28th 2008. This will be the 2nd event I've arranged at this course and probably the 5th I've attended.

The sprint course is 1km long, technical & pretty forgiving. We run the day ourselves and it cost £40 per car for the whole day! (That's 09:00 till 16:00 or 10:00 till 17:00)

For information on the track, please feel free to click the link below.

http://www.curborough.co.uk/curbcnr.htm

The event is advertised on other clubs websites and I'm expecting a good mix of modified jap and european vehicles with possible a couple of special runners!?!?

I do hope some of you can come along as it would not only be nice to have some GTiR's running along with mine, but also nice to meet some club members.

Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers,

Russ :)

fubar andy

Moderator & N/W Rep
Staff member
RU55 GTR said:
I'm new to GTiROC and I would like to see if anyone is interested in attending a track-day
RU55 GTR said:
The sprint course is 1km long, technical & pretty forgiving. We run the day ourselves and it cost £40 per car for the whole day! (That's 09:00 till 16:00 or 10:00 till 17:00)
A few questions Russ:

Is this a trackday or an organised sprint?

What are the specifications of the event?

Are there any rules and regulations to entries set out such as: classes, power out-puts, modifications etc.

If it is a sprint, how many attempts/runs would I get?

Are there any prizes for winners?

More information would be advantageous Russ as at the moment it’s not really telling me or other members a right lot!
;-)

olliecast

as andy said above. i`d be up for this.
could possibly get a few of the lads from the notts sprinting club to come aswell as another gtir

RU55 GTR

Hello, I'm glad to see the interest!! :)